The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidates as winners of the three senatorial and six House of Representatives seats in Ekiti State in the last Saturday’s National Assembly elections.
In the same manner, President Muhammadu Buhariscored a total of 219,231 votes to defeat the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Abubakar Atiku, who scored 154,032votes in the state.
In the results declared by INEC, Prince Dayo Adeyeye of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was declared winner of the Ekiti South senatorial district.
Former House of Representatives member and APC senatorial candidate in Ekiti Central election, Hon Opeyemi Bamidele, won the senatorial seat in the state.
Bamidele, who was in the lower chambers of the National Assembly between 2011 and 2015, scored a total of 94,279 to trounce the PDP candidate, Obafemi Adewale.
Adewale polled a total of 48,707 votes.
INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Laide Lawal, announced the results in the state in the early hours of yesterday in Ikere.
While the winner scored 77,621 votes, the opposition PDP and Senate Minority Leader, Senator Biodun Olujimi polled a total of 53,741 votes.
Apart from the APC and PDP, other parties that participated in the election were Democratic Alliance (DA), Green Party of Nigeria (GPN),
Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN), NAC and others Similarly, INEC
Returning Officer, Prof. Sunday Abayomi Fasina, declared Adetunmbi of the APC the winner of the Ekiti North senatorial district poll.
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: